La La Land (2016)

“And here’s to the fools who dream.”

Mia, La La Land

Two passionate people, Mia and Sebastian, meet through chance encounters and develop a mutual attraction towards each other. However, their respective goals of becoming a movie star and a musician threaten to break them apart.

What did I like?

I am a huge fan of Emma Stone. I feel like all of her characters are so goofy and bubbly which makes the audience love her even more.
Along with perfect cast, this movie also has an amazing soundtrack with many catchy songs which you will end up singing continuously after watching the movie.

However, the piece of the cake still goes to the director of this film, Damien Chazelle. His knowledge of aesthetics and camera angles is what made this movie astoundingly beautiful. The movie’s colour palette is so breathtaking.

What did I not like?

I feel like I was about to lose interest during the second half of the movie because of the slow pace of the plot. Luckily, it started to catch up towards the end.

Conclusion?

Breathtaking cinematography, terrific songs and Emma Stone.

Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone in La La Land (2016)

Leave a comment